devpapa

Just Ship It!

After a little bit of hesitation, I made an account. I watched the videos in their help center. Every time I caught myself smiling about a clever way they implemented something I slapped myself. NO. Bad Kitze. You shouldn't like this. THEY'RE COMPETITORS. sigh Sure buddy, whatever you tell yourself. Competitors to a shitty codebase sitting on your hard drive. #

I love this story because a lot of us can relate to it. It has probably happened to you or is currently happening to you right now.

So you have this idea, it's something that does not have a solution yet and the answer lies in you but you are working on it in secret, polishing it, making it feature complete before you release it. It could be an app or a book or a newsletter but it's tugging at you in your heart and mind. Just remember this: just because it exists already does not mean you cannot make it. You don't need to make it perfect before you ship. Just ship it!