devpapa

Let's build a bookmark app

I use Vore to consume RSS. It's not full featured, there are bugs but it performs the primary function of letting me subscribe to RSS feeds and shows me a list of updates. I love it and I wouldn't change anything about it.

You know what complements nicely with an RSS reader? A bookmarking app. There are a few; Pinboard, Pocket, Raindrop. Of these three, I like pinboard the best because it's not over designed and provides the primary function.

In the same way Vore is small, incomplete and buggy yet performs its primary function, I kind of want the same thing for a bookmarking app. Something even smaller than Pinboard. This is something I want to exist. It is something I want to build.

I have no experience building something like this so I don't know what I don't know but it would be an interesting journey figuring it out.