devpapa

Links by Friday 00

I'm trying a thing called Links by Friday where I post links I find interesting from the past week. The links come from interesting sites I find during the week from Hackernews, Lobste.rs, Vore, Social Media etc. I will not go searching for links each week so it doesn't feel like work, and there's no theme, just links.

I'm not a very consistent person yet my hope is to have it each week. If I miss a week or two or more, no big deal, no pressure.

No Build Mvmt

Is this going to be a thing? Are we moving back to the good old days of web development?

Activity Pub

I threw in Episode 572 of Core Intuition because they talked about WordPress adding ActivityPub and the challenges getting it to be interoperable with other ActivityPub implementations.

I found this interesting in the Miniflux FAQ page:

How long are the articles kept in the database?

In order to avoid a large database, the retention policy is defined like this:

  • Articles marked as unread are removed 60 days after the insertion into the database.
  • Articles marked as read are removed 30 days after the insertion into the database.
  • Starred articles are never removed.

That's it for this week. See you next time.

#lbf #links